2018 Scribe Awards Winners

The International Association of Tie-In Writers is pleased to announce the winners of the 2018 Scribe Awards.

Short Story

“Banana Republic” by Jonathan Maberry
“Ganbatte” by Keith DeCandido

Adapted Speculative and General Novel

Doctor Who: The Pirate Planet by James Goss

Original Speculative Novel

The Librarians and the Mother Goose Chase by Greg Cox

Original General Novel

Don Pendleton´s The Executioner Fatal Prescription by Michael A. Black

YA Original Novel

X-Files Origins: Devil´s Advocate by Jonathan Maberry

Audio Drama

Warhammer 40,000: Agent of the Throne, Blood and Lies by John French

International Association of Media Tie-In Writers 2017 Faust Award

Greg Cox

The International Association of Media Tie-In Writers is thrilled to name Greg Cox our 2018 Grandmaster with the presentation of the Faust Award in recognition of his lifetime of excellence and achievement in writing and editing tie-in fiction.

Mr. Cox is a New York Times bestselling author and a consulting editor at TOR Books who has contributed to numerous franchises including The Librarians, Leverage, Star Trek, and Zorro. He has written original works set in those universes, and wrote the official novelizations of the first three Underworld movies, War for the Planet of the Apes, Godzilla, Man of Steel, and The Dark Knight Rises, to name only some.

He has also written short stories based on such popular series as Alias, The Avengers, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, C.S.I., Farscape, Fantastic Four, The Green Hornet, Terminator , Warhouse 13, Xena, The X-Files, and X-Men, to give only a partial list. He has received three Scribe Awards from the International Association of Media Tie-In Writers. In addition, he wrote the official movie novelizations of novelizations of four popular DC Comics miniseries: Infinite Crisis, 52, Countdown and Final Crisis.

Congratulations to all the winners and special thanks to all of our judges for their hard work.