2022 Scribe Award Winners

The International Association of Media Tie-in Writers is delighted to announce the winners of the 2022 SCRIBE AWARDS which are presented to honor excellence in the field. The winners were announced at the award ceremony at San Diego Comic-Con Friday 7/22 – 2:00 – 3:00PM Room: 32AB. Congratulations!  Thank you to everyone who entered.  You make the judges’ job really difficult.  And especially, thank you so much to those judges who give so generously of their time and expertise.

Adapted Novel
Alien 3 by Pat Cadigan

Audio Drama
Doctor Who: The Ninth Doctor Adventures – The Curse of Lady Macbeth by Lizzie Hopley

Graphic Novel
Life is Strange: Coming Home by Emma Vieceli

Original Novel – General
Pandemic — Patient Zero by Amanda Bridgeman

Original Novel – Speculative
Star Trek Picard — Rogue Elements by John Jackson Miller

Original Novel – Young Adult / Middle Grade
Xavier’s Institute: First Team by Robbie MacNiven

Short Story
Black Panther: Tales of Wakanda – “Bon Temps” by Harlan James