2023 Scribe Award Winners

With great pride the IAMTW presents the nominees and winners of the SCRIBE AWARDS for superior works published in 2022, presented by the International Association of Media Tie-in Writers.

The winners were announced at San Diego ComicCon on Friday, 7/21/23.

Audio Drama

· Doctor Who – Peake Season by Lizbeth Myles

· Previously Next Time Parts 1 and 2 by James Moran

· Doctor Who – The War Doctor Begins – He Who Fights Monsters by R. Valentine

· Doctor Who Albie’s Angels by Roy Gill

· Tom Clancy’s Firewall by Paul Cornell and Sebastian Baczkiewic WINNER

General Novel – Original and Adapted & Speculative Novel – Adapted

· Black Cat: Discord by Cath Lauria

· Doctor Who: The Fires of Pompeii by James Moran

· Murder She Wrote: Death on the Emerald Isle by Terrie Moran

· The Legend of the Five Rings: The Flower Path by Josh Reynolds

· Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell: Firewall by James Swallow

Graphic Novel

· Drawing of Cards by Paul Cornell

· Kolchak the Night Stalker by David Avallone, Rodney Barnes, Jonathan Maberry, Gabriel Hardman, Peter David, James Aquilone, R. C. Matheson, Nancy A. Collins, Kim Newman, James Chambers, Tim Waggoner, & Steve Niles WINNER

· Spectrum, the Worlds of Gerry Anderson by Steve Tanner

· The Mighty Nein Origins–Yasha Nydoorin by Cecil Castellucci

Short Story

· Alien vs. Predator Ultimate Prey “Night Doctors” by Maurice Broaddus

· Magic “The Family Man” by K. Aresnault Rivera

· Predator: Eyes of the Demon “The Monster” by Michael Kogge             

· Unit The Benton Files 2 “The Lady Jessica Affair” by George Ivanoff

· Warhammer 40,000 The Emperor’s Finest “Reconsecration” by Amanda Bridgeman WINNNER

Speculative Novel – Original

· League of Legends Ruination by Anthony Reynolds

· Marvel Crisis Protocol Shadow Avengers by Carrie Harris

· Star Trek Original Series Harm’s Way by David Mack

· Star Trek Strange New Worlds High Country by John Jackson Miller

· World of Warcraft Sylvanas by Christie Golden

Young Adult / Middle Grade

· Squirrel Girl Universe by Tristan Palmgren WINNER

· Star Trek Prodigy: A Dangerous Trade by Cassandra Rose Clarke

· Star Wars: The High Republic – Quest for the Hidden City by George Mann

· The Mystery of Lucy Wilson: Memories of the Future by George Ivanoff

· Tower of Nerek by David Guymer