Home » The Scribe Awards » Scribe Award Nominees

The Eleventh Annual Scribe Awards

The International Association of Media Tie-In Writers is pleased to announce the Scribe Award Nominees for 2017.

Acknowledging excellence in this very competitive field, the IAMTW’s Scribe Awards honor licensed works that tie in with other media such as television, movies, gaming, or comic books. They include original works set in established universes, and adaptations of stories that have appeared in other formats and that cross all genres. Tie-in works run the gamut from westerns to mysteries to procedurals, from science fiction to fantasy to horror, from action and adventure to superheroes. Just a few examples include: Shadowrun and Pathfinder; M*A*S*H* and The Mod Squad; Wonder Woman, the Bionic Woman, and Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

The Scribe Award winners will be announced at ComicCon San Diego in July. The exact day, time and location of the Scribes Panel including the award ceremony will be announced once it’s known.
The IAMTW thanks everyone who sent entries, all wonderful, for consideration. Congratulations to the following nominees:

Adapted – General and Speculative
Assassin’s Creed by Christie Golden
Road to Perdition by Max Allan Collins
Suicide Squad by Marv Wolfman

Dark Shadows: Blood & Fire by Roy Gill
Torchwood: Broken by Joseph Lidster
Torchwood: Uncanny Valley by David Llewellyn
Doctor Who: Mouthless Dead by John Pritchard

General Original
24: Trial by Fire by Dayton Ward
Don Pendleton’s The Executioner: Missile Intercept by Michael Black
Murder Never Knocks by Mickey Spillane and Max Allan Collins
Robert B. Parker’s Slow Burn by Ace Atkins
Tom Clancy’s True Faith and Allegiance by Mark Greaney

Short Fiction
“A Dangerous Cat” by Mickey Spillane & Max Allan Collins
X-Files “Drive Time” by Jon McGoran
X-Files “An Eye for an Eye” by George Ivanoff
X-Files “Love Lost” by Yvonne Navarro
X-Files “XXX” by Glenn Greenberg

Speculative Original
Assassin’s Creed Heresy by Christie Golden
Warhammer 40,000 Warden of the Blade by David Annandale
Star Trek Elusive Salvation by Dayton Ward
Supernatural Mythmaker by Tim Waggoner

International Association of Media Tie-In Writers 2017 Faust Award

Warcraft. Starcraft. Star Wars. Star Trek. Christie Golden has written for all of them. She has also contributed novels to the gaming and movie universes of HALO, Invasion America, Fable, Hex, Dungeons and Dragons, Ravenloft, and Assassin’s Creed.

That is why the International Association of Media Tie-In Writers is overjoyed to present Ms. Golden with the 2017 Faust Award. The talent she has brought to so many diverse franchises has thrilled numerous fanbases over the past quarter century. She has written several short stories and fifty novels, eight of which have landed on the NY Times bestseller list. In addition, she found the time to write original fiction as well.

Congratulations to Ms. Golden, the 2017 Grandmaster.

IAMTW (www.iamtw.org) is a professional organization for authors of books based on TV shows, movies, games—and even based on songs. The organization is dedicated to educating the public about our field, enhancing the professional status of our members, and to providing a forum for tie-in writers to share information, support one another, and discuss issues relating to our industry. For more information, contact: tieinwriters@gmail.com

Comments & Responses